The Royal Life Saving Society Canada, Alberta and Northwest Territories Branch has a long and proud tradition of awarding Lifesaving Rescue and Volunteer Service Awards to residents of Alberta and the Northwest Territories.  We recognize rescue heroes for their courage, resourcefulness and ability to make the right decision during an aquatic emergency. We award Society members for their dedication and long standing service in providing education and training within their community that supports our health and safety mandate for drowning and injury prevention, sport, recreation and active living.

This years' Investiture of Lifesaving Honours will take place on Wednesday, November 8, 2017 from 1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Government House (12845 – 102 Avenue, Edmonton) at the invitation of our patron, the Honourable Lois E. Mitchell, CM, AOE, LLD, Lieutenant Governor of Alberta.

Please see the Rescue Award Citations below:

Andrew Pearson - Mountbatten Medal

Berney Bedyk - Rescue Commendation

Fred Walter - Rescue Commendation


Media Information

Media Release

Media Rules of Conduct





Content Copyright © RLSS        RLSS Website Policies       Report Problems